Research Databases - Please note that Databases may be available In-Library, from Home with a Library Card, or both. Hold your mouse over the         symbol for more information on each database (must have 'tooltips' enabled).
 
Northeast Ohio
Ohio Web Library - These databases are provided by the Ohio Web Library to all Ohio residents. You may be asked to enter your zip code and/or your local public library card number before entering.
Almanacs, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Oxford Reference Online  In Library or From Home

World Book Hispanica  In Library or From Home

World Book Kids  In Library or From Home

World Book Kids Spanish  In Library or From Home

World Book Online  In Library or From Home
Arts  & Antiques
ART Collection  In Library or From Home

Prices 4 Antiques Database  In Library  From Home
Genealogy
Ancestry Library Edition  In Library Only

Heritage Quest    In Library or From Home

Ohio Death Certificate Index 
(1913 - 1944) Heritage Quest
In Library or From Home

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps  In Library or From Home
Biography
Biography Reference Bank  In Library or From Home
Business
Business Source Premier  In Library or From Home

Demographics Now  In Library or  From Home

Gale Legal Forms  In Library or From Home

Morningstar.com  In Library     From Home

Regional Business News  In Library or From Home

Reference USA  In Library or From Home

Small Business Resource Center  In Library or From Home
Careers
Job and Career Accelerator  In Library or From Home

Learning Express Library  In Library or From Home

OCIS  In Library Only

Reference USA  In Library or From Home
Consumer
Alldata Online (Auto Repair/Diagnostics) In Library Only

Consumer Reports In Library  From Home

Gale Legal Forms  In Library or From Home

Morningstar.com  In Library     From Home

Prices 4 Antiques Database  In Library  From Home


Education and Homework Help
ART Collection  In Library or From Home

Biography Reference Bank  In Library or From Home

Birds of North America   In Library     From Home

Culture Grams   In Library  From Home

Kids Search   In Library or From Home

Learning Express Library   In Library or From Home

Mango Languages   In Library or From Home

Opposing Viewpoints   In Library or From Home

Searchasaurus   In Library or From Home

SIRS Knowledge Source   In Library or From Home

Student Research Center   In Library or From Home
Health
Consumer Health Complete   In Library or  From Home

NetWellness   In Library or From Home
History and Geography
Mango Languages   In Library or  From Home

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps  In Library or From Home
Journal and Magazine Articles
Academic Research Premier  In Library or From Home

Cobblestone Publishing In Library or From Home
Username: geauga         Password: geauga

EBSCOhost Databases   In Library   From Home

MasterFILE Premier
(Magazine Articles From EbscoHost)   In Library   From Home
Literature and Books
About:Books   In Library or From Home

American/English lit collections In Library or From Home

BookFlix   In Library     From Home

Gale Literary Databases   In Library     From Home

Lit Finder    In Library     From Home

NoveList K-8   In Library or From Home

NoveList Plus   In Library or From Home

True Flix   In Library     From Home
Newspaper Articles
Newsbank   In Library or From Home

Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)  In Library or From Home
Ohio
Explore Ohio  In Library or From Home

Ohio Capitol Connection  
In Library Only

Ohio.gov  In Library or From Home

Ohio History   Free on the web

Ohio History Central   In Library or From Home

Ohio Memory Online Scrapbook   In Library or From Home

Ohioline    In Library or From Home
Science
Birds of North America   In Library     From Home

Science Online   In Library or From Home
Social Sciences and World
Culture Grams   In Library  From Home

Mango Languages   In Library or From Home
Alphabetical Listing of Databases